# ASSOCIATION OF FLORIDA COLLEGES FLORIDA COLLEGE SYSTEM COUNCIL OF PRESIDENTS

Association of Florida Colleges 1725 Mahan Drive Tallahassee, Florida 32308 February 8-9, 2018

Call In Number: 888-670-3525 Code: 1326645713

## Thursday, February 8, 2018

10:00 AM - 4:00 PM	Chancellor's Best Practice Convening, "Innovations and Excellence", Champions Club Level West, FSU Campus, University Center, Tallahassee
4:30 PM	Professional Development, Peacock Conference Room, University Center
6:00 PM	COP Steering Committee, Peacock Conference Room, University Center
7:00 PM	COP Dinner, Andrews, 228 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL Sponsored by Aviso Retention

## Friday, February 9, 2018 - AFC Building, 1725 Mahan Dr., Tallahassee, FL 32308

#### 8:30 AM

## Policy and Advocacy Committee Meeting – President Ava Parker, Chair

- 1.0 Policy and Advocacy Committee Minutes1.1 Approval, Policy and Advocacy Committee Minutes January 12, 2018
- 2.0 Update, 2018 Legislative Session

Upon the Adjournment of the Policy & Advocacy Meeting

## Council of Presidents Business Meeting - Dr. Tom LoBasso, Chair

- 1.0 Welcome and Remarks
- 2.0 Council of Presidents Minutes
  - 2.1 Approval, Council of Presidents Minutes January 12, 2018
- 3.0 Report of the Chair –Dr. Tom LoBasso, Chair
  - 3.1 Support Association Updates
    - 3.1.1 Association of Florida Colleges Member Development Incentive and Professional Development Michael Brawer
    - 3.1.2 Florida College System Activities Association Kelly Warren
- 4.0 Report of the Chancellor, The Division of Florida Colleges Ms. Madeline Pumariega
- 5.0 Report from the Division of Career and Technical Education Mr. Rod Duckworth
- 6.0 Committee and Task Force Reports/Updates
  - 6.1 Articulation Coordinating Committee Dr. Ed Massey
  - 6.2 Distance Learning Committee Dr. Stan Sidor and Dr. Jonathan Gueverra

- 6.2.1 Approval, 2018-19 Committee Work Plan
- 6.3 Florida College System Risk Management Consortium Dr. Jim Henningsen and Dr. John Holdnak
- 6.4 Funding Formula Workgroup -Dr. Carol Probstfeld
- 6.5 Media and Public Relations Committee Dr. Tom Leitzel and Dr. Jeff Allbritten
- 6.6 FCSAA Dr. Stan Sidor
- 6.7 Support Council Reports Dr. Lawrence Barrett
  - 6.7.1 CIA Dr. Jesse Coraggio
  - 6.7.2 CSA Ms. Christine Davis
  - 6.7.3 COBA Mr. Joe Mazur
  - 6.7.4 FCRD –Ms. Jacqueline Skryd
- 7.0 AFC Report- Mr. Michael Brawer and Dr. Nika Coleman-Ferrell
- 8.0 Other Business